Call for Guest Posts!

As I imagine most of you know, I really like writing this blog (and writing in general). But I do want to take a break for a bit, but don’t want to leave you all as the readers with nothing to read (because I know this is the only blog you read, or is even on the internet). So I’m putting the call out for guest posts. If you have something you want to talk about, here is a by-no-means-inclusive list of what you could write about:

  • Writing in general
  • Pretty much anything to do with books
  • Movies
  • Conventions
  • Your book/movie/project
  • Flash/short stories
  • Book/movie/vidja game review

I’m not picky, but I would like to keep the tone of the blog the same, so my list o’ exclusions are:

  • Anything political/religious/etc. I want this to be fun to read for everyone.
  • Little/no swearing. See above.
  • No erotica, gore, etc. Also as above.
  • Write well. I have typos galore and mess up grammar fairly regularly, so I’m no English professor, but make sure it’s readable and won’t take away from what you’re trying to say.
  • You are welcome to promote your book/movie/project/whatever, but I ask that you do so in one of two ways: 1) in your sig/bio or 2) make the whole thing about your project, and make sure it has substance. I don’t mind as long as it is what it is, just don’t bait and switch readers (not that any of you would consider that).

Why would you want to do this? You could do worse for exposure, with over 100 followers (yeah, you could do better as well), plus I’ll promote it on all my social stuff. You can also do it because most of my readers are fun and geeky.

The other thing I would like to try is a couple reader interviews. Preferably people who have read 3024AD. I think it would be really fun to get to know at least a few of you and feature that here on the blog.

So, if you’re interested in either of those things, please drop me an email- deanfortythree [at] gmail [dot] com. Thanks!

3 thoughts on “Call for Guest Posts!

Leave a Reply

