Today in Unintended Consequences

SO it turns out that if you write a charming, smart-mouthed archaeologist (and you do a fair job of writing him as a character), you’re going to get Indiana Jones comparisons. I am certainly not complaining, since I love me some Indiana Jones. But it did catch me off guard, since I’m pretty sure Indy doesn’t go around (spoiler) murdering people for ancient pocket-watches (maybe I missed that one). He certainly exists in a grey area in a lot of ways, so maybe it’s more apt than I realized.

Now I have to go watch them.

In any case, the early reviews are super encouraging. I’m sure there will be those that hate it, but to have such a positive reaction early on makes me feel really good and confident. So thanks to those of you who have written reviews and those who will!

-DESR

 

Leave a Reply

