W-E-E-K-E-N-D

So this was a working weekend for me, the first I have taken to exclusively focus on writing. Well, writing and things around writing. While I didn’t get everything done I wanted to, I got a lot done and it was a huge step forward. The next step is editing and finalizing cover design- that will happen over the next couple weeks. Here’s what happened this weekend, and a couple notes on what I have to finish:

  • Two stories were written that will be exclusive to the published collection. There is one more I would like to add and the outline for that is ready.
  • Two stories are getting expanded: Ruins of New York and Worlds Away. Ruins is 75% done. Worlds will be faster.
  • I made a facebook page, which you should go like, if you haven’t already. I also updated the logo with the new font (pictured)
  • I wrote a guest post for Nerdery Public wherein I bash guys who are douches to women
  • I developed a detailed timeline of the stories & novels in 3024 and how they relate to each other
  • With the assistance of Nerd Girl Tech and Bella, the new site launched at www.3024ad.com and looks incredible (I can say that because I didn’t make it; it was all Bella)

So there is much still to do, but after the last couple days, it’s a lot closer.

As always, thanks for reading!
DESR

Leave a Reply

